Executive

The Executive "committee" is the driving force of the Council. They decide what is important, who will handle what, and how it will be accomplished.

Executive "Committee" Leadership

Executive Positions

Chairman
RT Hillery
Florida S.P.E.C.S
407-322-0216
RTHillery@FloridaSpecs.org

Vice Chairman

John Marra
Siemens
407-736-4190
John.Marra@Siemens.com

Treasurer
Vacant

Recorder
Vacant

Principal
Dr. Brandon Hanshaw
407-320-5701
Brandon_Hanshaw@scps.k12.fl.us

Business/School Liaison
Cathy Alper
Crooms AOIT
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

Committee Chairs

Curriculum
Daniel Bickford - Chair
JDR Residential Redevelopment
407-923-8811
Bickford291@gmail.com

Fundraising
Kate Crockett
RB Advisory
407-760-1162
katec@rbadvisoryllc.com

Work Site Tours/Internship
Cathy Alper - Chair
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

Bill Mills - Co-chair
Florida Prosperity Partnership
321-209-4377
bill@floridaprosperitypartnership.org

Marketing/Membership
Mercedes Ford - Chair
407-529-7537
hrguru7319@gmail.com

Jean Bruckert - Co-Chair
Kwixar
407-227-3032
jean@kwixar.com

Scholarship
Brad Frey - Chair
407-474-6081
Brad.Frey@veritas.com

Ivelisse V. Babá-Portalatín - Co-Chair
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
407-394-9009
IvelisseBaba@gmail.com

All positions of the Executive Committee have a two year term.  Position elections are rotated on an odd and even year basis.

Nominations for all positions will occur during the August Council meeting.  Voting/Elections will occur during the October Council meeting.  Elected members will transition into positions for the January Council meeting.