Executive

The Executive "committee" is the driving force of the Council. They decide what is important, who will handle what, and how it will be accomplished.

Executive "Committee" Leadership

Executive Positions

Chairman
RT Hillery
Florida S.P.E.C.S
407-322-0216
RTHillery@FloridaSpecs.org

Vice Chairman

John Marra
Siemens
407-736-4190
John.Marra@Siemens.com

Treasurer
Vacant

Recorder
Vacant

Principal
Dr. Brandon Hanshaw
407-320-5701
Brandon_Hanshaw@scps.k12.fl.us

Business/School Liaison
Cathy Alper
Crooms AOIT
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Committee Chairs

Curriculum
Daniel Bickford - Chair
JDR Residential Redevelopment
407-923-8811
Bickfod291@gmail.com

Rob Coble - CoChair
This Is Orlando - Rob Coble Career Management
407-761-5172
rwcoble@gmail.com

Fundraising
Kate Crockett
ECPI University
407-562-9100
kcrockett@ecpi.edu

Work Site Tours/Internship
Cathy Alper - Chair
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

Casey Brown - Chair
Crooms AOIT
407-320-5730
Browncz3@scps.k12.fl.us

Marketing/Membership
Mercedes Ford - Chair
352-502-0102
Mercedes@viaentertainment.com

Casey Brown - Co-Chair
407-320-5730
Browncz3@scps.k12.fl.us

Scholarship
Brad Frey - Chair
407-474-6081
Brad_Frey@veritas.com

Ivelisse V. Babá-Portalatín - Co-Chair
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
407- 394-9009
Ivelissev.Baba-Portalatin@HMHCO.com

All positions of the Executive Committee have a two year term.  Position elections are rotated on an odd and even year basis.

Nominations for all positions will occur during the August Council meeting.  Voting/Elections will occur during the October Council meeting.  Elected members will transition into positions for the January Council meeting.