Executive

The Executive "committee" is the driving force of the Council. They decide what is important, who will handle what, and how it will be accomplished.

 

Executive "Committee" Make-Up 

Executive Positions

Chairman
RT Hillery
407-322-0216
RTHillery@FloridaSpecs.org

Vice Chairman
Vacant

Treasurer
Ivelisse V. Babá-Portalatín, M.A.
407-345-3817

Recorder
Vacant

Business/School Liaison
Cathy Alper
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Committee Chairs

Curriculum
Dr. Brandon Hanshaw - Chair
407-320-5701
Brandon_Hanshaw@scps.k12.fl.us

Vacant - Co-Chair

Fundraising
Lou Reents - Chair
407-421-4521
Loureents@yahoo.com

Dr. Wes Borgman - Co-Chair
Wes@shotvet.com

Job Shadowing/Internship
Cathy Alper - Chair
407-320-5749
Cathy_Alper@scps.k12.fl.us

Vacant - Co-Chair

Marketing/Membership
Angeline Gores - Chair
407-454-1326
AJGores10@gmail.com

Liz Merrill - Co-Chair
321-279-1071
LoveToShop75@gmail.com

Casey Brown - Co-Chair
CaseyKBrown@gmail.com

Scholarship
Brad Frey - Chair
407-474-6081
Brad_Frey@veritas.com

Ivelisse V. Babá-Portalatín, M.A. - Co-Chair
407-345-3817

All positions of the Executive Committee have a two year term.  Position elections are rotated on an odd and even year basis.

Nominations for all positions will occur during the August Council meeting.  Voting/Elections will occur during the October Council meeting.  Elected members will transition into positions for the January Council meeting.